News‎ > ‎

Archive - Tournaments 2015-16

Here is a list of tournaments we are planning on entering or have entered during the academic year 2015 – 2016. Please note these are sporting tournaments which we are entering alongside other primary schools in our pyramid. There will be many opportunities for children to be involved in competitive games as we often arrange further football, netball and tag rugby matches against other schools.

 

Date

Sport / Tournament

Result

Thursday 8th October 2015

Football (Friendly) vs Bealings @ Grundisburgh

Bealings won 3 - 0

Tuesday 13th October 2015

Football vs St Mary’s @ St Mary’s (Friendly)

Netball vs St Mary’s @ St Mary’s (League)

We won the Football 2 – 1.

We won the Netball 10 – 1 – a fantastic first result for the Netball team!

Thursday 15th October 2015

Tag Rugby Tournament @ Woodbridge Football Club

We came 2nd. We are through to Level 2.

Monday 9th November 2015

Football and Netball @ Woodbridge (League)

Netball 9-6

Football A 2-0

Football B 0-1

Thursday 12th November 2015

6 a side Football Tournament 5 /6 @ GOALS in Ipswich

4th out of 11 teams

Monday 26th November 2015

6 a side Football Tournament 3/4 @ GOALS in Ipswich

4th place out of 10. Well done boys J

Tuesday 19th January 2016

Year 5 / 6 Basketball @ FHS

4th place – great!

Friday 5th February 2016

Multiskills festival – all Year 1 @ Woodbridge School

A great afternoon!

Wednesday 13th March 2016

Swimming Festival @ Deben Pool

We won all of our relay races and came 5th over all. Charlotte and Milly won their individual races too.

Thursday 10th March 2016

Level 2 TAG rugby

Joint 2nd. A fantastic effort!

Friday 11th March 2016

Football and Netball @ Grundisburgh vs Melton (League)

Football 9-0 to us

Netball 13-4 t0 us

Tuesday 12th March 2016

Grundisburgh vs Kyson Football and Netball @ Grundisburgh (League)

Netball 6 – 8 to Kyson

Football A 2 – 8 to Kyson

Football B 0 – 4 to Kyson

Thursday 17th March 2016

Girls’ Football Tournament @GOALS

We came 4th

Thursday 14th April 2016

Cross Country @ Hollosley (Years 3 – 6)

4th overall – a big improvement on 8th last year

Tuesday 19th April 2016

High Five Netball @ FHS

4th

Monday 25th April 2016

Netball and Football @Rendlesham,

Football 2-1 to Rendlesham

Netball 18-6 to Grundisburgh

26th April 2016

Handball tournament – year 4

4th out of  8

Monday 23rd May 2016

Kwik Cricket @ Melton Playing Fields

8th

15th June 2016

Quad Kids

29th out  of 64 schools

Tuesday 21st June 2015

Rounders @ FHS

Cancelled due to rain